what credit card ?

jimbires

Handloader
Aug 16, 2011
what credit card co are you guys using ? are you getting the runaround with it ? I never had a problem until lately . is the new president causing problems for gun stuff purchases ? it's starting to look like operation choke point again . I'd like to get a gun friendly credit card .

I have a Cabelas club master card , issued by capital one . a month or so ago I made a purchase from Graff and son , maybe a week later I needed some items from rockauto , my card was denied . I called capital one they questioned my purchase from Graffs . I told them I did buy from them , my card was activated again for my rockauto purchase . the card has worked fine until today . this past Saturday I made a purchase from shooters pro shop and midway . today I'm buying from rockauto , my card is denied . make a phone call to capital one , they question my purchase from shooters pro shop , and turn my card on so I can buy from rockauto . I asked the guy if capital one is anti gun , he said not that he is aware of . he said they do have a policy against online gambling . I just did a quick google on capital one anti gun , and yes it looks like they are .

Interesting. I use a pay pal debit card that's tied to my checking account. This gives me a layer of protection from my checking account plus a cash back incentive.
I haven't had any issues like you have described.

JD338

JD , I have a bank card that is tied to my checking . I'm hesitant to use it daily from fear of being hacked . maybe I need to look into something like you're doing . get that extra protection layer in between .

Fotis , thanks I'll look into that .

Duane , I'm done with this card . as soon as I find a suitable replacement , it's closed . I've had the Cabelas card since GM took the government bail out . I dropped GM over the bail out . I traded my cars and closed my credit card account .