New to reloading

ronc80

Beginner
Dec 29, 2018
Title says new to reloading. Not exactly true. Never done it but would like to start.
Let me tell you the reasons I would like to start. First I would like the best possible round that my gun will shoot. I like perfection or at least almost perfect. I like tinkering and getting the best out of what I have.
I started shooting a compound bow. After trips to pro shops to get my equipment tuned and what they think is good i purchased all the tools to work on my own bows. Now if i miss the spot were i am aiming it's not the arrow it's the Indian as they say.
Back to reloading i have a browning lever action 7mm 08 and a Remington model 783 243 that I would like to get the most out off. Both guns are nothing real special except they are mine.
My first question would be presses. Not looking to reload 1000nds of rounds fast. I am looking to load the best most accurate round I can. With a lot of testing and tinkering. So single stage would be best I think. What brand would people recommend and why. I kinda had an eye on the hornady lock and load but not having and knowledge or experience that's not set in stone. Let's say money is not a concern. I'm not rich but I do know ya get

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

What ya pay for. Don't know what just happened but Il just continue. I realize there is like a ton of other stuff needed but let me start there
So if any of you have any knowledge you would like to share please send it my way
Thanks
Ron

Ronc- welcome to the circus! There is a lot of knowledge and some great people here. Hope you find what you need. Your firearms will serve you well. Don't know If I am qualified to give you advice on a press. ( I use a 50 year old Herter's press and it works just fine.) There are a variety of types and brands used here. Im sure you'll get some opinions. Also had a thought: Just did a quick search for reloading on Craigs list and found the following: