Learning Rescources

3 Meter Para Bellum

Handloader
Apr 17, 2020
Hey everyone. I have never reloaded before and don't expect to be able to buy the equipment to do so any time soon, but that hasn't stopped me from wanting to learn more on how to do it. I came across Nosler's reloading guide on their website and started wondering if there might be any good books to start me learning how to properly reload, the Nosler guide or otherwise. I am an (almost) complete beginner in the realm, so I'm looking for something entry level, but I also get into things fast, so I would like something comprehensive too.

Any suggestions?

Pick up a Hornady reloading manual. They have a step by step introduction to reloading in their manual. It’s a very introductory version but it’ll get you started. Once you’ve got that mastered, then you’ll be able to scour the the web and understand what everyone is talking about. Welcome to the rabbit hole that is reloading. If you really want to achieve tight groups and be able to shoot long range, buy the best gear you can afford right off the hop. If you are getting into it to save money, lol you’ve come to the wrong place!!

Best of luck!
CutterRMH

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Good advice above. I know that my Speer manual also has a good section on getting started reloading. FWIW, consistency, caution, and persistence are your most important tools. It does not require a lot of expensive equipt. to make good accurate loads. There are many here w/ good insights and knowledge you can also utilize. Welcome to the board! CL

PS- one thing I did when getting started in addition to reading up on the process in a couple manuals was to take notes on each step of the process. Kind of a punch list- first this then that etc. Helps me not forget a step in the process and feel confident tht I have done things right. Just me....