Stanley thermos.

salmonchaser

Handloader
Dec 13, 2013
So it's time to replace my thermos. I bought this in 1974 when I graduated high school. This fall I've noticed the coffee only stays hot for an hour or two, time to replace the old girl.
Haven't ever looked, is there something new and improved out there?IMG_1792.JPG

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Wow. I think my Stanley thermos dates from about 1980 and still keeps coffee or cocoa hot all day. I really don't want anything else.

Guy

Mine has had a rough life, run over by a D7 a couple of times, one night I set it on my light bar about 0300. Some knuckle head went by banging on the guard rails. Took off after him, lit him up and he dynamites his breaks. I do the same and my thermos shoots off the light bar like a torpedo. Went through his rear window. Memo to the chief. He was drunk but we still had to buy him a new window.
I need to find a place of honor to display it.

I would say you got your moneys worth out of that one so maybe a new one just like it is in order.

salmonchaser":28wycy20 said:
Mine has had a rough life, run over by a D7 a couple of times, one night I set it on my light bar about 0300. Some knuckle head went by banging on the guard rails. Took off after him, lit him up and he dynamites his breaks. I do the same and my thermos shoots off the light bar like a torpedo. Went through his rear window. Memo to the chief. He was drunk but we still had to buy him a new window.

OUTSTANDING! (y)

I'd give you a medal if I was Chief.

Guy

salmonchaser":1zoyi7y0 said:

Cant think of one single profound or smart @$$ thing to say....You guys have the best stories...Im not sure they are worth the effort, but you cant write stuff like that. Dont worry about the mans baton, look out for his thermos.... CL