Anyone play with a 36 yet?

meatmachineman

Handloader
Jan 25, 2012
So far I've shot an XDs .45 and have been able to do a side by side comparison of the XDs and SW Shield, but nowhere can I find a 36. I'm not wholly settled on a 45 yet in the first place, so a 36 may be out of the question anyways, but I'd really like to get my hands on one before I do. Has anyone handled one yet and what were your impressions?

I've been carrying a Glock 36 for a few years now...I really like it...I have handled the new Xds, I prefer the Glock.

It has never failed to feed, fire, or function in any way...with any ammo...darn accurate little booger too.

wayno945":24uej84m said:
Take a look at the new 30s... has the 36 slide
Nah... the 30S defeats the purpose as the rest of the gun seems just as wide. I have a 27 that I love, but am looking for something much thinner. I have a Taurus 709 Slim but that I love the size of... just not too fond of it being a Taurus... and a jump to 45 wouldn't be all bad either!

Ridgerunner665":2ii9lfec said:
I've been carrying a Glock 36 for a few years now...I really like it...I have handled the new Xds, I prefer the Glock.

It has never failed to feed, fire, or function in any way...with any ammo...darn accurate little booger too.