WEATHERBY .338 LAPUA MAGNUM-Gift ready

CZ

Handloader
Jun 21, 2007
Ready for testing. stock blend of foliage Green, tan, black, od Green
metal work.- mil spec Green

finished just in time for my sons birthday, engraved Nov.13.2015 his 25th present.

Attachments

• IMG_6747.JPG
    IMG_6747.JPG
    35.9 KB · Views: 459
  • IMG_6748.JPG
    IMG_6748.JPG
    40.4 KB · Views: 459
  • IMG_6750.JPG
    IMG_6750.JPG
    137.4 KB · Views: 459
  • IMG_6752.JPG
    IMG_6752.JPG
    135.6 KB · Views: 459
  • IMG_6755.JPG
    IMG_6755.JPG
    137.3 KB · Views: 459
  • IMG_6760.JPG
    IMG_6760.JPG
    123.2 KB · Views: 459
CZ":2tgnpl8p said:
finished just in time for my sons birthday, engraved Nov.13.2015 his 25th present.

Could it be? I think you're my Dad? :mrgreen:

Kidding, that looks awesome! What a beast.

Very nice, CZ. I'm sure he will be pleased. Is this a surprise for him?

Dr. Mike will tell you the complete story.-

I started shooting when I was about 15, cause I had to buy my first gun..... my father didnt liked guns by the way he had a browning medalist I would have liked, I bought my first Rem 788 a .222 rem when I was 16, had to do a lot of chores to get the money....... went to the shooting club for window shooting only see had no money to pay fees. The years passed and worked a lot and started buying my toys.... first comercial Rem, Win70, sakos..... but something was missing WILDCATS.....started building rifles about 88s, had on those times most wildcats i could think, 7mm stw new on those years, 280ai, 338-06, 30375, 6mm mach iv....
but....
about the 93s something happened.... I lost interest..... had about 40 guns, sold them ALL and became a radio operator 1class CW. Morse code..... worked in radio almost all of the countries on the world very fast..... but in the 98 99 my son was 8 or 9 gut the bug...WANTED TO START SHOOTING......well well