Electronic Scales

truck driver

Ammo Smith
Mar 11, 2013
I love my old RCBS 10-10 beam scale but I need an electronic scale to do some other work like get the H2O capacity of my cases. Who makes the most reliable scale. I'm not looking for a powder dispensing unit just a scale.

I don't know about the most reliable but I've had very good luck with this one and in fact, used it a lot until I got the RCBS Charge Master. I still use it and it's still accurate. For the price, you'd be hard pressed to find anything better. the only time it read flakey and I knew it, was when the battery was getting low. Replaced them, checked the calibration afterwards and all was well as before.

http://www.midwayusa.com/product/175512 ... n-capacity

I realize you've said you're not interested in a dispenser, BUT...what makes the RCBS Chargemaster such a great product IS the scale, which is available separately.

Rodger , i have been using the chargemaster since 2007. Never once had a problem .Lee

I use the ISD Smart Reloder and it's been excellent. I think they are still available for 160 at Natchez. Pretty awesome unit. It's hard to get all the way away from scales but these units really do make the transition easier.

if you are looking at a very nice high quality scale you need to look at the A&D FX120i . I bought one about a year ago , I'm well pleased . yes , I would buy it again . there is a big difference between a magnetic force and a strain gauge type scale . the FX120i is a magnetic force . here is a link that has some good info , and also a youtube video showing the differences between these scales . I have not heard anyone not satisfied with these scales .

http://forum.accurateshooter.com/index. ... ;topicseen

SJB358":2879b68l said:
I use the ISD Smart Reloder and it's been excellent. I think they are still available for 160 at Natchez. Pretty awesome unit. It's hard to get all the way away from scales but these units really do make the transition easier.