New Member - North of the Border

hodgeman":29f5xqvy said:
I like the WSM rounds very much and I'd suggest you look at the .300WSM again...by far my favorite cartridge. I've been using one for 5 years and its simply a superb killer of game in a very nice rifle. Manageble recoil and reloading it is a snap.

The .270WSM would be my close second.

I've never shot the .300 short magnum, only the regular .300winmag and though it's fine in hunting situations, I wouldn't want to shoot 3 boxes of ammo in the same afternoon at the range if it's anything close to the .300winmag! Perhaps I am more recoil sensitive than others too :lol: :mrgreen:.

Unfortunately I do not reload at the moment, but would love too!

CanuckBen":1rhl8x8f said:
hodgeman":1rhl8x8f said:
I like the WSM rounds very much and I'd suggest you look at the .300WSM again...by far my favorite cartridge. I've been using one for 5 years and its simply a superb killer of game in a very nice rifle. Manageble recoil and reloading it is a snap.

The .270WSM would be my close second.

I've never shot the .300 short magnum, only the regular .300winmag and though it's fine in hunting situations, I wouldn't want to shoot 3 boxes of ammo in the same afternoon at the range if it's anything close to the .300winmag! Perhaps I am more recoil sensitive than others too :lol: :mrgreen:.

Unfortunately I do not reload at the moment, but would love too!

Ben, I ran the Winchester Supreme 140gr AccuBond in mine before I started loading for mine. It was excellent. Federal loads the 150gr PT, and that would be my pick for a 150 load. Scotty

DrMike":39ez5u53 said:
All the moose, elk and whitetail that I've shot with a 130 grain E-Tip have expired forthwith. I do like the 270 WSM a lot. Consequently, I do not find the recoil on either the 300 WSM or the 325 WSM to be punishing, and I've spent many hours at the bench with them.