Patriot vs Liberty?

Picking up my Patriot in the morning. I bought it from Bud's Gun Shop online. 270 Winchester if anyone has any comments or insight of what to expect. Please comment it will be appreciated. Thanks Mike

Mike- you'll love it!

I've been hunting with a Nosler 48 since 2006... easily my favorite hunting rifle. I would expect the Patriot is no different in that regard. I'd suggest you spend the dough to equip it with a top notch scope and go fill some tags.

I believe your rifle will have a Rifle Basix trigger- mine has the Basix trigger after the safety on my Timney went south. I like the Basix better except that the 3rd position isn't there (not really a big deal).

My rifle likes Trophy Grade ammo and Federal Blue Box. The is a noticeable degradation in accuracy with max loads but that's a load preference. Post up some photos and let us know how it shoots!

Sorry mike06 I have not been on site much in the last month or so as I have been basically on the go since the first week of August :wink:.
I am sure you are going to love your new rifle as I believe all Nolser products are top shelf (y).
Are you going shoot factory ammo or are you a reloader? There is so much knowledge here regarding on the 270win :wink:!
I have been loading for that particular calibre for almost 45 years!!
If you have some time let us know what glass you have decided to go with & a few photos would make us all drool :mrgreen:.

Blessings,
Dan

sask boy":2xlxriws said:
Sorry mike06 I have not been on site much in the last month or so as I have been basically on the go since the first week of August :wink:.
I am sure you are going to love your new rifle as I believe all Nolser products are top shelf (y).
Are you going shoot factory ammo or are you a reloader? There is so much knowledge here regarding on the 270win :wink:!
I have been loading for that particular calibre for almost 45 years!!