New Tikka 6.5x55

I stopped shooting flyers when I started shooting 1 shot groups.

JD338

Boy, reading comprehension matters. I read that initially as "I stopped shooting flyers when I started shooting 1" groups." Haha. Although either way would apply I guess.

For me, particularly in the last yr or so I've gotten pretty stringent about eliminating any second guessing or questions about what happened with a target. I believe myself, my guns, and my reloads are better off for it. Maybe this is arrogance on my part but I've shot enough now that if I can't call a flier before I ever look back at the target, then I don't count it as me. There are times I'm calling myself names before I ever look and I know that shot is not going to be in with the previous shot, even if not off by far. On the other hand if the first clue I have that it's not where I was hoping is when I look at the target, then it's not me and I got more work to do to find out why.

Wow. That sucker is amazing Dan!
After reading Shadetree's post on the Tikka he was shooting for a friend and the bedding trouble it had I was concerned about buying this one. It has done well considering the nut behind the bolt. Dan.

After reading Shadetree's post on the Tikka he was shooting for a friend and the bedding trouble it had I was concerned about buying this one. It has done well considering the nut behind the bolt. Dan.
I like Tikkas a lot, I’m just stuck on the 70’s but man, every single one I’ve touched or been around has been really easy to get going. Looks like yours is no different.