anyone trapping ?

jimbires

Handloader
Aug 16, 2011
if anyone on here is trapping , I'd like to talk over a few things . this is my first year back at it , since high school I think my season started out pretty good , and then just hit a wall around mid December . I'm not sure if I had too many traps out , and the animals got wise to me, or if things changed and my sets that were working stopped producing . I'll get in to the details if anyone is a trapper and thinks they can shed some light . I'm kind of stumped on this . thanks

I ran a couple cubby sets for bobcat but was unsuccessful this year.

JD338

Attachments

• IMG_20231214_122153067.jpg
    IMG_20231214_122153067.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 8
  • IMG_20231214_111645116.jpg
    IMG_20231214_111645116.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 8
good looking cubbies , JD . I had a few cubbies out for bobcats too . I didn't catch during the season . I had caught , and released two before the season came in . they are all business . I had a couple guys with me on the first release . that cat took a swipe at us before he went on his way . the second one I was by myself , and the release was a lot smoother . maybe too many guys being there on the first release , had him worked up .