New Eyes - Maybe for my 7mm08 M48 TGR

bullet

Handloader
Dec 26, 2007
Well, by next Wednesday I will have a set of new eyes for my 7mm08. Never bought this brand before, but suppose to be a good scope with edge to edge clarity, 93% light gathering, 3-10x40mm 1 inch tube with a very good drop compensator reticle. Won't tell folks what it is (not wanting to be influenced by comments and opinions) until I take it out of the box and mounted it and then go to the range with it and then test it (against other scopes of high quality I have owned) at dusk. If it is not what I expect or better for the money spent, I will sale it and get a different one. Some things I still get nervous over especially when I have no experience with it and have spent money on it. :shock: :roll: :mrgreen:

No, it is not a 30mm tube, nor 50mm objective since the human eye can't use the light from these scopes anyway and I get better depth of field with the 40mm and I am not hunting at night like some places in Europe nor am I poaching like some do over here, so it will give me more light than my eyes (20/10 in my right eye and 20/20 in my left eye) can use during legal times to hunt. I wanted some extra power over my fixed 6x (although not needed, just bored and want different glass), because of long shots this coming season I will be taking down gas lines and in the open space of Arizona, although 8x would have been more than enough. But this scope has some features I really like and I did not want a 3-9 just out of principle and out of being bored with all the 3-9 scopes I have and have owned. Man, sure hope I don't eat a lot of crow on getting this scope, but if it is not what I expect I will eat the crow and admit it was a bad choice. :lol:

Well I guess we'll just have to wait on the eyes but whatcha gonna be huntin' in AZ? Desert Mule deer?
Coues deer? Man I'd love to see pics of that hunt. Luck in to a Desert Ram tag?
Do tell