Scope this for me PLZ!

CatskillCrawler":cp1glezq said:
I'd put that Minox ZA5 3-15x42 for $399 on it from that open box dealing optics store in Gotham City.

Camera land I assume?

Never even held a minox so very uninformed on the subject.

How does it compare to vx3 4.5x14x40mm?

I've been very impressed with mine, a ZA5 2-10x40 . I'm no optics expert but when I compare it to my friends Zeiss Conquest 3-9x40, my opinion as to which is better changes every time I compare them. The only VX-3 I've compared it to was 1.5-5x20 with a German #4 reticle on my uncle's Marlin Guide Gun. They were comparable in my eyes as far as clarity and eye strain. They have a lot of eye relief too. The only reason for me to blink on the 3-15x42 model is the lack of a side focus.

Here's an old review: http://opticsthoughts.com/index.php...n-the-us&catid=4:rifle-scope-reviews&Itemid=4

EDIT - fixed link

Fotis, I'm very favourably impressed with my 2-12 VX6. It is a sweet scope. Also, I do like the Z5 1.7-10 Swarovski.

As am I on the TGR 300 WSM. :p

2012-01-069507-47-4795578.jpg

Just can not afford another $800 scope right now. :mrgreen:

FOTIS":108a3grw said:
As am I on the TGR 300 WSM. :p

2012-01-069507-47-4795578.jpg

Just can not afford another $800 scope right now. :mrgreen:

Maybe you can sell a kidney on Ebay. I have considered it myself. :grin:
Brian

Nah! They will close the auction.... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

We can sell our kidneys?

I know my dissection kit from anatomy class is around here somewhere!

:lol: :lol: :lol:

FOTIS":3nvai3t8 said:
CatskillCrawler":3nvai3t8 said:
I'd put that Minox ZA5 3-15x42 for $399 on it from that open box dealing optics store in Gotham City.

Camera land I assume?

Never even held a minox so very uninformed on the subject.

How does it compare to vx3 4.5x14x40mm?

No comparison Fotis. The Minox smokes it across the board buddy. I love Leupold but the Minox hammers it.