shed hunting

jimbires

Handloader
Aug 16, 2011
I got some old deer horns out of the shed a while ago , to let Sally play with . she lays and chews on them . I'll throw them and she'll go find them . I take Sally walking in the woods daily , and thought maybe this would get her paying attention so if she smelled , or seen one she would pick it up . yesterday was her first find , and was she proud . I took a couple pics when we got home . it's a small one , but she found it . hopefully she finds some good ones .

IMG_20230218_161322.jpg

IMG_20230218_161217.jpg

thanks guys .she's a good dog , I spend a lot of time with her . she sticks to me like glue . LOL

she was one year old when we got her . I was thinking she'd be too old to get her to do much of anything , but we'd give her a good home . she has surprised me what she does , and how quick she seems to learn . I know I'm the weak link , I've never worked with a dog before .

you just about got to meet her . I had a heck of a time getting out of the house without her .
I had a Chocolate male Lab that I rescued that was 14 months old when I got him and we bonded the first time I visited him at the shelter. I found out they were going to put him down because he growled at a police officer looking for dogs to train for service. Use to being free and then cage would make anyone want to growl. When I first meet him he was sitting in a corner of the kennel facing the wall and very unhappy with his situation.