Strelok or Strelok Pro

TackDriver284

Handloader
Feb 13, 2016
I currently use the free Strelok version and I was wondering if the Strelok Pro is a better choice with the extra features like spin drift, etc. Anyone using the Strelok Pro and if you have good or bad experiences with it regarding issues with it on the bench or in the field.

It’s been so long I don’t remember what the free one includes. Not sure what the price of the Pro is now , but it’s well worth it in my opinion.
I have been using it for quite a few years and am very satisfied.

It’s been so long I don’t remember what the free one includes. Not sure what the price of the Pro is now , but it’s well worth it in my opinion.
I have been using it for quite a few years and am very satisfied.
It dont cost much, just 11.99. Thinking to get it.
I want to learn more about spin drift.

On that 500 and 600 yard test I made yesterday morning with the free version Strelok shows 2 clicks higher than the Strelok Pro with the same data plus some extra features. The bullets from those those 3 rifles did hit roughly 3 inches high at 600 yards. I dialed in all the data on the Strelok Pro and it shows 2 clicks lower than the Strelok free version that I used on those 3 rifles I tested yesterday morning. It was fun tinkering with it, just need to get to the field soon with my 6BR and the 95 grain VLD's and try them at 600 yards and see where those bullets wind up. I may bring the other rifles again and use the data from the Pro and compare it from the last tests.

Last edited:
you need to be sure all of your inputs are correct . being an inch high at 100 yards , is not a 100 yard zero . be sure to check the scope is properly aligned to the rifle , or you will get windage as you dial elevation . sight height is not a super critical input , but get it close as possible .

here is a good article on scope alignment .

a good article on the effects of rifle cant .