Custom Builds, Rebarrels or other Kool Mods Planned?

nodak7mm

Handloader
Jan 19, 2008
Kinda stole this one from another board and thought it was a good one to post here to.

What ya got planned or in the works? I am coming outta turn 4 on my dream project, just shipped the barreled action to the stock guy for fitting. Here are the details:

BAT MB Action LPRB, 30" Kreiger Barrel, Nightforce NBR 12x42, Russo BR Stock in Blue/Black laminate, in 6.5/06 Imp. Built for 1KBR/F-Class..

Next project, rebarrel my 6mm Imp to 6mm BR (I think).

Lets hear em..

Rod

Rod

Sounds like a nice project for sure. Who did the barrel and action for you?

I have a couple projects on the list but won't start then until next year.

338 O'Brien (338-300RUM AI) on a M700 action with a 27" Hart barrel

22-250 Re barrel my M700 VLS with a 24" #5 Fluted Hart barrel.

JD338

Morning JD,

Proud to say I am doing the metal work. I have a cousin that is a master machinest & gun nut with a full blown shop holding my hand.. Just dialing em in on the lathe has been an eye opening experience this last year doing some barrel work, lets just say you get what you pay for.. Brand "A" takes an hour to indicate, brand "B" took 10 minutes to acheive what I couldnt with brand "A".. This is not to say anything is wrong with brand "A", ya just get what ya pay for...

I have been building rigs in my head for yrs, never quite know what I am gonna do from one day to the next. But this 6.5 rig has me peeing all over myself fer sure.

Next project is to fill a niche in my PD battery. I have a .204, 2-250 and my 6mm Imp.. Bout got the 6 barrel shot out and am really thinking about a 26-28" straight 1.25 tubed 6BR, or 6/47L, .243 Imp varient or I may stick with the 6mm Imp. Simplicity of brass work/dies & availability are a driver here. Get too wild and your talking custom dies and lots of brass forming etc..