LEOSA Qualification Today!

Guy Miner

Master Loader
Apr 6, 2006
Qualified at the police range this morning, allowing me to carry concealed in all 50 states as a retired officer. It's a nice perk. Besides, I got to go out to the range that I ran for years when I was a cop. My old buddy Kirk is Rangemaster these days.

With my 45 1911 Kimber, I shot a 97.5% and also shot my 3" 357 magnum S&W Model 60. I did use 38's in the little J-frame revolver. It was a great way to spend the morning! Beautiful day at the range as well, and nice to get caught up with my old cop buddies. Hard to believe I've been retired from that job for nine years now.

acAcAz2h.jpg

Am thinking that I just might go shooting with my youngest son this afternoon. He's seeking to improve his handgun skills.

Regards, Guy

It's been three years I think, since I shot 100% on it... Obviously am not getting enough handgun practice!

Hmm.... Wonder what I can do about that.... ;)

BTW, my son and I did get over to the gun club this afternoon. It's only a 10 minute drive from the house. We took a steel silhouette target. I took a 9mm 1911 Kimber with target sights... My goodness that thing shoots well. Soft recoil in the full size all steel pistol as well. Brought the Ruger 22/45 bull barrel with target sights as well. Love that old thing. I've had it at least 20 years.

My son brought his 9mm Ruger EC9s. For a tiny gun with a long trigger pull, it's surprisingly accurate and easy to shoot.

We did some accuracy work, then some defensive handgun drills. My skills are coming back, and his are growing. Besides, it's FUN!

Regards, Guy

It's been three years I think, since I shot 100% on it... Obviously am not getting enough handgun practice!

Hmm.... Wonder what I can do about that.... ;)