Scope Magnification

I've been using a Leupold VX5HD 2x10x42 for several years and it's been great but i've been looking really hard at the 3x15x44. I don't know that i really need the 15x44 or if i just want one :). The majority of my shots are bean fields 300yds and closer but i do have several shots that would be 400 maybe 450. I think the 10x42 would serve me fine that far out but my aging eyes are telling me that the 15 magnification may be a little better. Like i said, maybe it's a want more than a need.
I also have the VX-5HD 2-10x42, with the Firedot reticle that I originally put on my Sako 85 LH Finnlight II in 338 Federal. I really like the scope.
I found a VX-3 3.5-10x40 B&C in gunmetal gray and mounted it on that rifle, and used it for my moose and caribou this year. It matches the gray Cerakote on the rifle, rings and bases better. It also brought the overall weight of the rifle package down to 7 lbs 12 oz. This rifle will get the nod for longer hikes and mountain hunting, where it may stretch out to 400 yards.
Plan on putting the VX-5 on my LH Rem 700 in 358 Win, which is heavier than the Sako and will be finished in black Cerakote, so will look better overall with the matte scope. The extra few ounces on this rifle won't make a difference for its purpose of more brush and shorter range hunting (out to approx.250 yards) than the Sako in 338 Federal.
As mentioned previously, the VX-5HD 3-15x44 B&C will be going on the 6.5 PRC which will see more longer range shooting at the range (500 yards)

I seem to like more magnification than most . I have a few of the Leupold 4.5-14 scopes . for me , these are just about a perfect scope for normal hunting . I also like the Boone and Crockett reticle , for shooting out to 400 or 500 yards , it's simple and it works . I would be happy with either of the scopes you have picked .