E-Tip

JD338

Range Officer
Staff member
Nov 4, 2004
Nosler,

Awesome looking bullet! When will the E-Tip bullet be available?
What E-Tip calibers and weights are planned for the future?
7mm 160 gr and 338 250 gr would be a good start. :grin:

JD338

Yah I spose they look ok. Just like a NBT in my book.

Looks like they are kinda based off the Barnes MRX...

As cool as they look or appear, I dont have much use for a bullet to retain 95% of its weight.

I bet there spendy as well...

Would be interesting to know whats available...

180gr 30cal is the first to be introduced. as long as the bullet has to be, it should be a 30-378 or 300rum bullet. i have a feeling it is not a 30-06 or 308 bullet. time will tell

I am not an expert but I was told this will expand in the same ranges as the Partition will.

So if you use a 180 Partition in a 30-06 for elk then why not the E-Tip?

remingtonman_25_06":2j75vsq7 said:
I bet there spendy as well...

Would be interesting to know whats available...

A little more than the Partition. A whole lot of bullet for the $$$.

Nice to know this, as the tree-hugging state of CA is debating the future use of any kind of lead in bullets and shotshells. I was hoping I would not have to develope a Barnes load for my 270WSM. Nosler, need to come up with more E-tip calibers, specifically the .277, quickly. Thanks

Richracer1":3hvxpurn said:
Nice to know this, as the tree-hugging state of CA is debating the future use of any kind of lead in bullets and shotshells. I was hoping I would not have to develope a Barnes load for my 270WSM. Nosler, need to come up with more E-tip calibers, specifically the .277, quickly. Thanks

Its all about saving the CA Condor. The birds are eating gut piles that have lead bullets in them and dying of lead poising.

The Nosler bullets will be better than the Barnes bullets. :wink:

JD338

baltz526":2s3vawoi said: