New here

bmoore

Beginner
Aug 24, 2020
Good morning all, just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Brian, I started reloading for handguns around 1996 with my dad when I was a teenager. I have been loading on my own now for about 10 years now after getting back into it, rifle and handgun. I load for 223, 22-250, 243, 25-06, 9mm, 10mm and 357 magnum. I really have enjoyed loading for rifles and seeing group sizes get smaller and being in CA it makes it easy to be "compliant" with our lead free law. I. have been a member of a few forums for quite a while now, but have always enjoyed the knowledge and atmosphere of this forum and figured I am at a point where I can share some experiences/information of my own.

Welcome aboard, Brian. Trust your time with the group here is positive, as I am certain it will be. It appears you load for a pretty good variety of firearms. I'm sure we'll welcome your participation and whatever you choose to share with us as opportunity arises. If you get a chance, throw up a picture to show us some of your firearms, and maybe a shot of your loading set up. Again, good to see you joining in the fun.

coop22250":2c9fm04o said:
Welcome aboard, this is the best forum out there, no drama, no rudeness and always helpful.

Sure seems that way, thanks. I will try to get some pics up later.........everyone likes pics :)

Welcome aboard! (y)

Am a big fan of the 25-06 for deer sized game. When you get a chance, tell us about your rifle & load please.

My standard load for it is the 115 gr Nosler Ballistic Tip at about 3150 fps via Retumbo. It's done very well on mule deer & pronghorn antelope.

Regards, Guy

Guy Miner":3q84pj8j said:
Welcome aboard! (y)

Am a big fan of the 25-06 for deer sized game. When you get a chance, tell us about your rifle & load please.

My standard load for it is the 115 gr Nosler Ballistic Tip at about 3150 fps via Retumbo. It's done very well on mule deer & pronghorn antelope.

Regards, Guy