nosler 2nds

jhunter1010

Beginner
Jul 19, 2009
sorry, but im new to using the nosler bullets, and was wonderin if there is a difference from the regular,high price noslers, also how much cheaper are they??

There's no performance difference between Nosler firsts and seconds. In fact a lot of the "seconds" are production over runs for Winchester or Federal ammo. The others either have microscopic scratches or are stained niether of which will alter their performance. The cost for seconds is a lot cheaper than firsts. If at all possible, I only buy Nosler senconds.

Take a look at http://www.bivwak.com.

Richracer1":1l9ck39f said:
If at all possible, I only buy Nosler senconds.

Me 2 :!: I have Nosler seconds for several calibers and they shoot just as good and kill just as dead :grin:

TScottW99":2ytk1i8p said:
Richracer1":2ytk1i8p said:
If at all possible, I only buy Nosler senconds.

Me 2 :!: I have Nosler seconds for several calibers and they shoot just as good and kill just as dead :grin:

Amen. Seconds are all I shoot.

JD338

Yah that is IF you can ever get them. I've never been able to find anything in any caliber I own that I would like to shoot. Seems theres guys that check it everyday and when they come out they must buy the whole dam lot.

Never fired a single 2nd nosler bullet out of my rifles, but theres quite a few guys that swear by them and dont see any difference in accuracy or on game performance.

Maybe one day I might get lucky and find some 2nds that I could use. I would like to see if they do shoot as good as the 1st's that I have always used.

Yes, 25-06, seconds are not for the guy who buys by the box. Shipping is a flat $15.00, so you need to buy about 10-15 boxes at a time to keep the shipping costs down.

They never have what I want and I check almost everyday so I'm stuck buying firsts someday I'll get lucky.