lee factory crimp dies

NOPE! I have been using the lee crimp die for my 270 win for around 2-3 years. I love them. I also have one for my 308 winchester that is just amazing.

I've used them on various calibers for about 5 years. They work great!
My 307 WInchester required crimps in my model 94 and based on the accuracy I got they do help for consistant pressures. They got a lot of bad press from some of the bullet companies but based on my experience it was completely unfounded. I will continue to use them.
Greg

In my tests the Lee Factory Crimp Dies increased velocity an average of 10 fps and decreased groups size 1/8". This is one of the more dramatic tests of loaded-at-the-same-time/shot-at-the-same-time loads
NoCrimp.jpg

CrimpedOnly.jpg

That being said, the LFCD will lead to shorter and shorter cases as you trim or chamfer off the crimp on the case mouths. After about 5 or 6 loadings the LFCD will no longer work because the case gets too short.

I only crimp 44 Rem Mag and 45-70. Everything else, including 338 RUM doesn't get a crimp.

JD338

Only thing I ever used one on was a 300 Win Mag and it did make a Browning A-Bolt shoot much better.Groups went from 1 1/2 inches to about 3/4 with 180 Partitions.

Shot alot of deer with that rifle before I passed it on to my brother.

cold_hunter":2leo7ma3 said:
am i the only loader around the uses the factory crimp? i like it for several reasons let me know
I have used it for the following.

356 win 30-30, 45-70 444 marlin 458 win, 358 Lott and some others. Good stuff

I have one for my 30-30 but can't remember the last time I used it. I haven't crimp any of my rifle reloading since.